Tanzbüro

mapping dance berlin

Doorways to dance: creative and artistic teaching formats and methods to discover dance or delve further into its depths.

Until now, teaching has only featured sporadically on the independent dance scene, and it has few structural ties to the cultural landscape. Since 2016, Tanzbüro Berlin has played a role in building up this field with the mapping dance berlin programme, helping dance artists test out teaching as part of, or an addition to, their artistic practice. The field of teaching thus provides the motivation for a mutually enriching dialogue between artists and the public, while also offering those interested in dance deeper insights and easier access to the art.

Between October 2016 and May 2019, a total of 36 different formats were tested and applied as part of mapping dance berlin. In the 2019/2020 season, Tanzbüro Berlin will be moving on to the next level with mapping dance berlin. With the aim of creating a lasting legacy, selected formats are to be offered regularly throughout the season in cooperation with several venues.


mapping dance berlin is a module of “Attention Dance II”, a Tanzbüro Berlin project supported by Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin e.V. From 2018–2021, the project is funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the Senate Department for Culture and Europe.


 

Download Brochure

follow us

Tanzbüro

mapping dance berlin

Zugänge zum Tanz: kreativ-künstlerische Vermittlungsformate und Methoden, um den Tanz zu entdecken oder tiefer einzutauchen.

In der Freien Tanzszene findet Vermittlungsarbeit bislang nur vereinzelt statt und ist kaum strukturell in der Kulturlandschaft verankert. Seit 2016 trägt das Tanzbüro Berlin dazu bei, diesen Bereich mit dem Programm mapping dance berlin zu stärken und Tanzschaffende darin zu unterstützen, Vermittlung als Teil bzw. Ergänzung ihrer künstlerischen Praxis zu erproben. Das Feld der Vermittlung motiviert somit einen für beide Seiten gewinnbringenden Austausch zwischen Künstler*innen und Publikum und ermöglicht Tanzinteressierten einen leichteren Zugang zur bzw. einen vertieften Einblick in die Kunst.

Von Oktober 2016 bis Mai 2019 wurden insgesamt 36 unterschiedliche Formate im Rahmen von mapping dance berlin erprobt und durchgeführt. Ab der Spielzeit 2019/2020 geht das Tanzbüro Berlin mit mapping dance berlin in die nächste Phase. Mit dem Ziel der Verstetigung sollen ausgewählte Formate in Kooperation mit mehreren Spielstätten regelmäßig über die Spielzeit hinweg angeboten werden.


mapping dance berlin ist ein Modul von „Attention Dance II“, einem Projekt des Tanzbüro Berlin, getragen vom Verein Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin e.V. Das Projekt wird von 2018-2021 gefördert durch den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) und die Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.


 

Download Broschüre

Folgt uns